Transitions to Wellness (Homeless Health Care)

Transitions to Wellness

healthcar-van-crop

Health Care for the Homeless Network

CENTRAL CITY COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER
5970 S. Central Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90001
(323) 234-3280
www.centralcityhealth.org

Contact: Dulce Medina, Director of Prevention & Community Outreach Program
Email:  dmedina@centralcityhealth.org
Phone: (714) 644-8016

 

CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES – Homeless Adolescent and Young Adult Wellness Center (HAWC)
5000 W. Sunset Blvd, Suite 430
Los Angeles, CA 90027
(323) 361-2153

www.chla.org
Contact: Lisa De Gyarfas, Director
Email:  Ldegyarfas@chla.usc.edu
Phone: (323) 361-3903

 

CITY HELP WELLNESS CENTER
2301 Bellevue Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90026
(213) 273-7127
www.cityhelp.org

Contact: Carlos Usmany, PA, Program Director
Email:  CarlosUsmany@msn.com
Phone: (213) 273-7128

 

CLINICA MSR. OSCAR A. ROMERO
Alvarado Site
123 S. Alvarado Street
Los Angeles, CA 90057
(213) 989-7700

 

Northeast Site
2032 Marengo Street
Los Angeles CA 90033
(213) 989-7700
www.clinicaromero.com

Contact: Ingrid Estrada, Community Relations & Development Director
Email:  IEstrada@clinicaromero.com
Phone: (213) 201-2745

 

COMMUNITY HEALTH ALLIANCE OF PASADENA
1855 N. Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91103
(626) 398-6300
www.chapcare.org

Contact: Margaret B. Martinez, CEO
Email: margaret.martinez@chapcare.org
Phone: (626) 993-1227

 

EAST VALLEY COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER
West Covina Site
420 South Glendora Avenue
West Covina, CA 91790
(626) 919-5724

 

Pomona Site
1555 South Garey Avenue
Pomona, CA 91766
(909) 620-8088
www.evchc.org

Contact: Lelenia Navarro, Director of Operations
Email:  Inavarro@evchc.org
Phone: (909) 620-8088, x 3407

 

HOMELESS HEALTH CARE LOS ANGELES
2330 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90057
(213) 744-0724
www.hhcla.org

Contact: Amber Roth, Director of Operations & Programs
Email:  aroth@hhcla.org
Phone: (213) 381-0514

 

JWCH INSTITUTE, INC.
Administration
5650 Jillson Street
Commerce, CA 90040
(323) 201-4516

 

JWCH Center for Community Health
522 S. San Pedro
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 622-2639

 

Downtown Women’s Center
442 S. Los Angles Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 622-4073
www.jwchinstitute.org

Contact: Jill Rotenberg, Program Director
Email:  jrotenberg@jwchinstitute.org
Phone: (323) 201-4516, x3029

 

Northeast Valley Health Corporation – Transitions to Wellness (Program for the Homeless)
6551 Van Nuys Blvd., 2nd Floor
Van Nuys, CA 91401
(818) 765-8656
www.nevhc.org

Contact: Kathy Proctor, Clinic Administrator
Email:  KathyProctor@nevhc.org
Phone: (818) 765-8656, x50601

 

SABAN COMMUNITY CLINIC (previously The Los Angeles Free Clinic)
Beverly Health Center
8405 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048
(323) 330-1650

S. Mark Taper Foundation Health Center
6043 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028
(323) 462-8632

 

Wallis Annenberg Children and Family Health Center at Hollywood Wilshire Health Center
5205 Melrose Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90038
www.sabancommunityclinic.org

Contact: Julie Hudman, Ph.D, CEO
Email:  jhudman@sabancommunityclinic.org
Phone: (323) 330-1660

 

THE CHILDREN’S CLINIC “Serving Children & Their Families”
2790 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90806
(562) 264-3560
www.thechildrensclinic.org

Contact: Jina Lawler, COO
Email:  JLawler@tcc-care.org
Phone: (562) 933-0506

 

UCLA SCHOOL OF NURSING Health Center at the Union Rescue Mission
545 S. San Pedro Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013-2101
(213) 673-4849
http://nursing.ucla.edu/site.cfm?id=125

Contact: Sabrina Friedman, EdD, FNP-C, Clinical Director
Email: sfriedman@sonnet.ucla.edu
Phone: (213) 673-4849

 

USC SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY at the Union Rescue Mission
545 S. San Pedro
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 347-6357

Community Oral Health Clinics

 

Contact: Niel S. Nathason, Administrative Director
Email:  nathason@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-1523

 

 

VENICE FAMILY CLINIC
604 Rose Avenue
Venice, CA 90291
(310) 392-8630
www.venicefamilyclinic.org

Contact: Terri Brehove, MD, Director of Homeless Services
Email:  tbrehove@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 664-7609, x7609